TIAA-CREF Institute Fellows By Institution

Download PDF

American Institutes for Research
Marilyn Moon
Vice President and Director of the Health Program

Baylor University
William Reichenstein
Professor of Finance; Pat and Thomas R. Powers Chair in Investment Management

Boston College
Alicia Munnel
Peter F. Drucker Professor of Management Sciences;
Director, Center for Retirement Research at Boston College
Joseph Quinn
James P. McIntyre Professor of Economics

Boston University
Zvi Bodie
Norman and Adele Barron Professor of Management 

Bucknell University
Michael Smyer

Carnegie Mellon University
Chester Spatt
Mellon Bank Professor of Finance; Director, Center for Financial Markets 

Columbia University
Sheena Iyengar
Professor of Management
Wei Jiang
Sidney Taurel Associate Professor of Finance and Economics
Eric Johnson
Norman Eig Professor of Business; Director, Center for the Decision Sciences
Stephen Zeldes
Benjamin M. Rosen Professor of Economics and Finance 

Cornell University
Ronald Ehrenberg
Director of Cornell Higher Education Research Institute; Irving M. Ives Professor of Industrial and Labor Relations and Economics; Stephen H. Weiss Presidential Fellow 

Dartmouth College
Andrew Samwick
Professor of Economics; Director of the Nelson A. Rockefeller Center at Dartmouth College 

Duke University
Charles Clotfelter
Z. Smith Reynolds Professor of Public Policy Studies and Professor of Economics and Law; Director, Center of the Study of Philanthropy & Voluntarism
Kyle Cavanaugh
Vice President for Administration

Employee Benefit Research Institute
Paul Fronstin
Director of the Health Research and Education Program
Jack VanDerhei
Director of Research 

Georgia State University
Conrad Ciccotello
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Wealth Management Programs
Risa Palm
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost 

Georgetown University
John Rust
Professor of Economics

Harvard Business School
Luis Viceira
George E. Bates Professor 

Harvard University
Katherine Baicker
Professor of Health Economics
Brigitte Madrian
Aetna Professor of Public Policy and Corporate Management
Joseph Newhouse
John D. MacArthur Professor of Health Policy and Management; Chair, Committee on Higher Degrees in Health Policy, Malcolm Wiener Center for Social Policy
Cathy Trower
Director and Research Associate, Collaborative on Academic Careers in Higher Education 

Hofstra University
Herman Berliner
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs; Lawrence Herbert Distinguished Professor 

Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies
Wilhelmina A. Leigh
Senior Research Associate, Economic Security

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Peter Diamond
Institute Professor
Amy Finkelstein
Professor of Economics 

Michigan State University
Donald E. Heller
Dean, College of Education; Professor, Higher, Adult, and Lifelong Education

New York University
John H. Biggs
Former Chairman, President and CEO, TIAA-CREF; Executive-in-Residence 

North Carolina State University
Robert Clark
Professor of Management, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship and Professor of Economics 

Ohio University
Valerie Martin Conley
Director, Center for Higher Education; Associate Professor of Counseling and Higher Education 

Princeton University
Eldar Shafir
Professor of Psychology and Public Affairs 

Syracuse University
Gary Engelhardt
Professor of Economics; Center for Policy Research Senior Research Associate 

The College of William and Mary
Julie Agnew
Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance 

The Johns Hopkins University
James McGill
Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration 

The George Washington University
Annamaria Lusardi
Professor of Accountancy and Economics 

The Ohio State University
Jason Seligman
Assistant Professor of Public Policy and Management 

University of Arizona
Price Fishback
Frank and Clara Kramer Professor of Economics 

University of Iowa
Thomas Rietz
Professor of Finance; Leonard A. Hadley Research Fellow 

University at Buffalo
D. Bruce Johnstone
Distinguished Service Professor of Higher and Comparative Education Emeritus; Director, International Comparative Higher Education Finance and Accessibility Project 

University of California - Los Angeles
Shlomo Benartzi
Professor and Co-Chair of the Behavioral Decision-Making Group 

University of California - Merced
Shawn Kantor
Professor of Economics 

University of Chicago
Richard Thaler 
Ralph and Dorothy Keller Distinguished Service Professor of Behavioral Science and Economics; Director of the Center for Decision Research 

University of Georgia
James Hearn
Professor of Higher Education; Adjunct Professor of Sociology 

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Jeffrey Brown
Professor of Finance and William G. Karnes Professor of Finance 

University of Michigan
John Laitner
Director, Michigan Retirement Research Center; Professor of Economics; Senior Research Scientist, Survey Research Center, Institute for Social Research 
Laurita Thomas
Associate Vice President for Human Resources

University of Pennsylvania
Olivia Mitchell
International Foundation of Employee Benefit Plans Professor, Professor of Insurance and Risk Management and Business and Public Policy, Executive Director, Pension Research Council, Director, Boettner Center for Pensions and Retirement Research 

University of Pittsburgh
Judith Lave
Department Chairperson and Director MHA Program and JD/MPH Program;Director, Pennsylvania Medicaid Policy Center; Co-Director, Center for Research on Health Care; Professor, Business Administration; Professor, Economics; Professor, Psychiatry 

University of Pittsburgh at Greensburg
Sharon Smith

University of Rochester
Charles Phelps
Professor of Political Science and of Economics; Provost Emeritus 

University of Virginia
David Breneman
University Professor; Newton and Rita Meyers Professor in Economics of Education; Director, BA/MPP Program in Public Policy
Leora Friedberg
Associate Professor of Economics
Margaret Miller
Director of the Center for the Study of Higher Education; Professor of Higher Education Policy
Teresa Sullivan

University of Washington
William Zumeta
Professor of Public Affairs and Higher Education 

University of Wisconsin - Madison
John Karl Scholz
Professor of Economics 

Yale University
Nicholas Barberis
Stephen & Camille Schramm Professor of Finance
Robert Shiller
Stanley B. Resor Professor of Economics

Welcome New Fellows

Eric Johnson
Wilhelmina Leigh
Laurita Thomas

© 2014 and prior years, Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association - College Retirement Equities Fund (TIAA-CREF), New York, NY 10017